Our Board of Directors


Brenda Aiken, MD

Director, Columbia University Student Health

Adam Aponte, MD, MSc (Board Chair)

Chair, Medical Director-Boricua NY

Yvette Calderon, MD, MS

Emergency Dept, Mount Sinai-Beth Israel

Lawrence Daniels, III, MD

Neurosurgeon, New Neurons Institute

Lynne Holden, MD

President, Mentoring in Medicine, Inc., Professor, Emergency Medicine, Albert Einstein College of Medicine

Kenneth Leacock, PT (Board Treasurer)

President, KAL Physical Therapy

Adrienne McWilliams

Marketing Executive, Tom Joyner Show

Leon Merrick, DDS

President, Merrick Dental Studio 19

Roger Mitchell, MD

Chair, Pathology, Howard University Medical School

Robert Plummer, MD

General Surgeon, Plummer and Associates, Inc.

Brian Porter, MD, PhD, MPH, MBA

 Vice-President, Clinical Development Head, Immunology, Hepatology, & Dermatology Development Unit, Novartis

Aksim Rivera, MD

Vascular Surgeon, Jacobi Medical Center

Clemencia Soloranzo, PharmD (Board Secretary)

Manager, Investigational Drug Service, Montefiore Health Center

Hassan Tetteh, MD, MBA

Cardiothoracic Surgeon, Physician Health Policy Advisor, US Navy 15

Reba Williams, MD ( Board Vice-Chair)

CEO, Gotham Health